(9 June 2020)

Co-hosted by the Centre for Human Rights (University of Pretoria) and the OHCHR Regional Office for Southern Africa

A panel in which international and regional experts exchanged on the issues of the right of peaceful assembly (Art.21 ICCPR; Art.11 ACHPR) - Ms Abigail Noku (Regional Representative, OHCHR-ROSA, chair),Prof. Christof Heyns (UN Human Rights Committee), Mr Clément Nyaletsossi Voulé (UN Special Rapporteur on the rights of freedom of assembly and of association), Dr Makanatsa Makonese (American Bar Association), Prof Stuart Casey-Maslen (University of Pretoria), Ms Priscilla Mbanga (Zimbabwe Human Rights Commission)